

DAVID S. FRANK LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

During the 1997 ABVE Fall Conference in Minneapolis, the ABVE Board of Directors established the David S. Frank Lifetime Achievement Award. This award is to be presented to an ABVE member or other, who actively has participated in the organization, freely devoting time, energy, and expertise toward the development of ABVE or to the body of knowledge of the vocational expert in a forensic setting. Award recipients will be chosen based on their character, expertise, and professionalism as exemplified by David S. Frank, and their efforts to foster a growing knowledge of ABVE as an ethical, credible, and professional body.

This honor will be awarded at the ABVE Annual Spring Conference. The recipient of this award will be chosen from a list of nominees submitted by the general membership.

The following people have received this award:

Everett Dillman, Ph.D., 1997 Ronald A. Peterson, Ph.D., 1998 Harold V. Kulman, M.A., 1999 Lindette L. Mayer, Ph. D., 2000 Billy J. McCroskey, 2001 G. Michael Graham, 2002 Bart Hultine, Ed.D, 2003 Cynthia Grimley, 2004 Billy McCroskey, 2005 by Claude Peacock Rick Robinson, 2014

Larry L. Sinsabaugh, Ph. D., 2006 John M. Williams, Ph.D., 2007 G. Michael Graham, Ph.D., 2008 Don Jennings, 2009 Estelle Hutchinson, 2010 Carl Gann, 2011 John Berg, 2012 Jeffrey A. Truthan, 2013

Jeff Lucas, Ph. D., 2015 Paul D. Powers, 2016 Phillip Spergel, Ed.D, 2017 Anita Rothard, 2018 Timothy Field, 2019 DT North, 2020 Eugene E. Van de Bittner, 2021 Terry Leslie, 2023

2025 Nomination David S. Frank Award:

Nominee:
Nominated by:
Please provide a summary of why you have nominated this person to receive the David S. Frank Lifetime Achievement Award.

Nominations are due at the ABVE headquarters office by January 3, 2025.

3739 National Dr. Suite 202 Raleigh, NC 27612 Email: abve@abve.net – Web site: www.abve.net



SCOTT E. STREATER EDUCATIONAL AWARD

The Scott E. Streater Educational Award is designed in 2006 to recognize a member of ABVE who has made a significant contribution to the learning and educational base of the ABVE membership through one's participation in:

- (1) Active research and publication of substantive issues and underpinnings for the forensic arena in which said membership participates and publishes such information via the organization's journal, newsletter, and website, and/or
- (2) Activities contributing to the educational base of the ABVE membership through the development and coordination of ABVE's annual conferences and/or continuing education presentations and exchange of information and expertise which provide educational underpinnings for its membership.

The following people have received this award:

2005:	Eugene Van De Bittner, Ph.D.	2015:	Chrisann Shiro-Geist
2006:	Billy J. McCroskey, Ph.D.	2016:	Scott Whitmer
2007:	G. Michael Graham, Ph.D.	2017:	Stephan P. Davis
2009:	Timothy Field, Ph.D.	2018:	DT North
2010:	Philip Spergel, Ed.D.	2019:	Betty Kohlenberg
2011:	E. Davis Martin, Jr. Ed.D.	2020:	John Berg
2012:	Larry L. Sinsabaugh, Ph. D.	2021:	Jeff Truthan
2013:	Ronald Smolarski	2023:	Roderick C. Stoneburner
2014:	Cynthia P. Grimley		

2025 Nomination Scott E. Streater Award:

Nominee:
Nominated by:
Please provide a summary of why you have nominated this person to receive the Scott E. Streater Award Educational Award.

Nominations are due at the ABVE headquarters office by January 3, 2025.